Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Image
OMG I’m old! Which means BIG CELEBRATION TIME.

This month’s show is a bit different to the usual svelte selection. Firstly, it’s all party tunes, tunes you could play at a party. Well, that I could play at my party. Secondly, they’re random. I just hit ‘Shuffle’ and played what came up. More usually, however, all tunes are accompanied by little stories about why I love them. It’s kinda sweet and hugely self-indulgent, but it’s my birthday so COPE.

I really recommend getting the whole show from here, but if you just want tunes, go to the Spotify Playlist here

  1. Danny Tenaglia & Celeda – Music Is The Answer (Radio Edit)
  2. The B-52’s – Rock Lobster
  3. School of Seven Bells – Iamundernodisguise
  4. Bill Wells & Aidan Moffat – (If You) Keep Me In Your Heart
  5. DJ Jazzy Jeff – Boom Boom Shake The Room
  6. Aphex Twin – Windowlicker
  7. Franz Ferdinand – Michael
  8. Adam F – Circles (7” edit)
  9. Everything But The Girl – Wrong (Todd Terry Remix)
  10. Five – If Ya Gettin’ Down
  11. Steely Dan – Peg
  12. Radiohead – 15 Step
  13. The Style Council – Walls Come Tumbling Down!
  14. Stevie Wonder – Too High
  15. Kylie Minogue – Confide In Me
  16. The Jackson 5 – ABC
  17. Hot Chip – I Feel Better
  18. The Buzzcocks – Ever Fallen In Love (With Someone You Shouldn’t’ve)?
  19. Transvision Vamp – I Want Your Love
  20. LCD Soundsystem – All My Friends
  21. Hoodoo Gurus – Like Wow\Wipeout
  22. The Chemical Brothers – Hey Boy Hey Girl
  23. 2 Bad Mice – Bombscare (Radio Edit)