Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

enginedriverHello!

My beloved home Purple Radio, had a few technical glitches last week as we moved over to our new service provider, so I recorded this off-line for your delight and delectation. You’d think, perhaps, that would mean a more professional and well-sculpted show, wouldn’t you? But no, tis the usual mix of talking crap and playing amazing tunes. Still, I hope you’ll like it.

During the show I ramble on a bit about trains, cos last week I went on hols around Devon and Somerset and got to visit the Didcot Railway Centre, the West Somerset Railway and the Lynton and Lynmouth Cliff Railway. AND go to an amazing wedding. It was fecking lovely and I think my rambling goes to show just how relaxed and wonderful it was. Fuq it, that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it.

So, if I’ve tempted you into my wee musical web, you may download or stream the show from here.

  1. The Men That Will Not Be Blamed For Nothing – Brunel from This May Be The Reason Why The Men That Will Not Be Blamed For Nothing Cannot Be Killed By Conventional Weapons
  2. Patti Smith – Gloria  
  3. Moon Duo – Free Action from Circles
  4. Islet – Inlet from Triangulation Station
  5. Annie Eve – Elvis (Live at Sofar Birmingham) from Annie Eve EP
  6. Ryan Francesconi – Pontic from Road To Palios
  7. Rachael Dadd – Moth In The Motor from Bite The Mountain
  8. James Yorkston – Woozy With Cider (Jon Hopkins Remix) from Woozy With Cider
  9. Sam Amidon – Short Life from Bright Sunny South
  10. Anna von Hausswolff – Funeral for my Future Children from Ceremony
  11. Ólöf Arnalds – Náttsöngur from Við og við.
  12. Teleman – In Your Fur from Cristina
  13. Buke And Gase – Contortion in Training from General Dome
  14. Yr ods – Cysur Gwaed from Llithro
  15. Julia Holter – In the Same Room from Ekstasis
  16. Low – Holy Ghost from The Invisible Way
  17. Swans – The Seer Returns from The Seer
  18. Fuck Buttons – Prince’s Prize from Slow Focus
  19. Franz Ferdinand – Right Action (Live) from Right Action EP
  20. Hooded Fang – Ode To Subterrania from Gravez
  21. Pinkunoizu – Necromancer from The Drop
  22. Pinkunoizu (feat. Islet) – I Chi [Islet Remix] from Triangulation Station
  23. Kim Wilde – Kids In America
  24. The Beloved – Sweet Harmony