Tags

, ,

Here’s my contribution to Purple Radio’s regular Saturday Soul session. To be honest, I’m not sure I know what Soul Music really is, (the music that I’ve thought most satisfies my soul is Fuck Buttons), but I was told that if I think it’s sung with soul, then it counts.

You can download the whole show from here, or check out the Spotify Playlist here.

1. Janis Joplin – Get It While You Can
2. Rodriguez – This Is Not A Song, It’s An Outburst: Or, The Establishment
3. John Martyn – Don’t Want To Know
4. Andre 3000 – Liberation (Ft Erykah Badu, Cee-Lo And Big Boi)
5. Marvin Gaye – Right On
6. Terry Callier – Color Me Free
7. The Style Council – Move On Up (Live Recording)
8. Joe Jackson – You Can’t Get What You Want (Till You Know What You Want)
9. Belleruche – The Duck
10. Mos Def – Love
11. Jocelyn Brown – Somebody Else’s Guy [Original Version]
12. Little Dragon – Constant Surprises
13. Stevie Wonder – All I Do