Tags

, ,


The remit from Lord Purple Radio was Big Hits from the Noughties and I took great pleasure in searching the shelves for some old classics for my 2pm set. It went as follows:

1. Lily Allen – LDN
2. Midfield General – Reach Out
3. P Diddy – Diddy
4. Dizzee Rascal – Jus A Rascal
5. Lisa ‘Left Eye’ Lopez – Block Party
6. Outkast ft Sleepy Browne – The Way You Move
7. Angie Stone – I Wish I Didn’t Miss You (Hex Hector\Mac Quayle Mix)
8. Moloko – The Time is Now (Francois K Main Vocal Mix)
9. Missy Elliot – Get UR Freak On
10. MIA – Galang
11. Major Lazer – Pon da Floor
12. Britney Spears – Toxic
13. Playgroup – Number One
14. The Streets – Has it Come to This?
15. Franz Ferdinand – Take Me Out
16. X-Press II ft David Byrne – Lazy

Went down very well and I had a good ole singalong behind the decks :)

You can hear most of it here on the Spotify playlist. Enjoy.